About Us

This website is a project of the Dean's Community Leadership Council at the Keck School of Medicine of USC. Our mission is to improve health services that meet the needs of the surrounding community.

By connecting residents of Northeast Los Angeles with medical clinics in their local neighborhoods, our goal is to help them access the most comprehensive, convenient and high quality health care possible.

The Dean's Community Leadership Council is an important resource, working to strengthen the health and well-being of individuals and families (men, women, children and seniors) throughout the region. Council members include:

  • Dr. Carmen Puliafito, Dean, Keck School of Medicine of USC
  • Dr. Glenn Ault, Associate Dean, Clinical Administration, LAC+USC Medical Center, Keck School of Medicine of USC
  • Lou Calanche, Executive Director, Legacy LA
  • Jorge C. Corralejo, Chairman & CEO, Latino Business Chamber of Greater Los Angeles
  • Victor Dominguez, Executive Director, Weingart East Los Angeles YMCA
  • J. Lorraine Estradas, R.N., M.P.H., Chief Executive Officer, Arroyo Vista Family Health Center
  • Scott Evans, Chief Executive Officer, USC Hospitals
  • Roland Fargo, VP of Business Development, White Memorial Hospital
  • The Honorable David Figueroa Ortega, Cónsul General, Consulado General de México
  • Thomas Jackiewicz, Senior Vice President & Chief Executive Officer, USC Health
  • Steve Kasten, President, Lincoln Heights Chamber of Commerce
  • Alicia Maldonado, President, Boyle Heights Chamber of Commerce; President, Mockingbird Communications
  • Ernest Moreno, President, East Los Angeles College (retired)
  • Dr. Albert Pacheco, Ph.D., Executive Director, Clínica Msr. Oscar A. Romero
  • Cynthia Sanchez, Executive Director, Proyecto Pastoral
  • Rudy Torres, Chairman & CEO, Greater El Sereno Chamber of Commerce
  • Carlos Antonio H. Vaquerano, Executive Director & Founder, Salvadoran American Leadership and Educational Fund; President, Board of Directors, Clínica Romero
  • Richard Zaldivar, President & Founder, The Wall las Memorias